Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Agnes Finley

The 50,000-Foot Perspective

8 posts in this topic

I found this section interesting because it talked about keeping your organization on course to arrive at its desired destination.  I think as a manager I understand the "landscape" of the credit union but I have often felt and expressed that we need to come up with more ways to engage our employees.  I feel that operations would be more productive and expansive if our employees understand the "big" picture and share our vision for the future of our organization.  Each one of them needs to know how they fit into the success and growth of our credit union.

2 people like this

I just finished reading this section and it really put things into perspective for me. As we move up into an organization we have to think more about the whole organization instead of compartmentalizing. I noticed myself doing this as I became more comfortable in my position as a senior manager. I think it not only comes with moving up but also with professional maturity. 

This section helped me take a step back and look at how the decisions I make and the board makes effects so much at the credit union and how much it effects our wonderful members.

This section made me take a good look at our staffs interaction with the members. What could set us apart from everyone else? I think we all get comfortable in our departments and forget the full picture.  Who we are and why we are there.